Bulletin

The Greatest

09-19-2021Fr. Bing Colasito

A week after the scene of the famous confession of Peter and the first passion prediction, Jesus reiterated His coming suffering, death, and resurrection. As they return to Capernaum, Jesus asks them what they were arguing about along the way. They argued among themselves, who is the greatest? Since Peter seems to be the unofficial leader, they expect him to give them an answer. But instead, Jesus gives them an unexpected answer; If anyone wishes to be first, he shall be the last of all and the servant of all. Meaning, the greatest does not think of himself to be the first in the eyes of God. He does not expect to be the leader but serves the least among all.

READ MORE

Announcements & Events

Help Save Lives in Glendale!

Add Mon, Sep 20 - Sun, Oct 31

You can protect mothers and children by joining this worldwide mobilization to pray and fast for an end to abortion.

READ MORE

That Man is You: Becoming a Man After God's Own Heart

Add Fri, Sep 24 - Fri, Oct 29 @ 5:45 AM (weekly)

Join us weekly on Friday mornings at 5:45am in the Office.

Bible Study: A Case for Jesus

Add Tue, Sep 28 @ 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM (weekly)

9 week study, Tuesdays 8:30-10:00am beginning Tue, Sep 7

READ MORE

Alliance of Two Hearts All-Night Vigil

Add Fri, Oct 1 (every first Friday of the month)

First Fridays of the month

Spend one hour a month with Our Lord in the Most Holy Eucharist. For information call or text Nancy Boll 602-616-4917. the Sign Up at stroseanthem.weadorehim.com.

That Man is You: Becoming a Man After God's Own Heart

Add Fri, Oct 1 - Fri, Oct 29 @ 5:45 AM (weekly)

Join us weekly on Friday mornings at 5:45am in the Office.

Blessing of the Animals

Add Sun, Oct 3 @ 1:30 PM

Join us in the Northside Parking lot at 1:30pm on Sun, Oct 3 for a Blessing of the Animals!

Bible Study: A Case for Jesus

Add Tue, Oct 5 @ 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM (weekly)

9 week study, Tuesdays 8:30-10:00am beginning Tue, Sep 7

READ MORE

That Man is You: Becoming a Man After God's Own Heart

Add Fri, Oct 8 - Fri, Oct 29 @ 5:45 AM (weekly)

Join us weekly on Friday mornings at 5:45am in the Office.

Bible Study: A Case for Jesus

Add Tue, Oct 12 @ 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM (weekly)

9 week study, Tuesdays 8:30-10:00am beginning Tue, Sep 7

READ MORE

15th Annual Fall Festival

Add Fri, Oct 15 - Sun, Oct 17

Great Food and Beer * Live Music * Fun & Games for the Whole Family

READ MORE